The UEFA Champions League comprises of three qualifying rounds, a group stage, and four knockout rounds.

In matches in the three qualifying rounds, clubs play two matches against each other on a home and away basis, with the club scoring the greater aggregate of goals qualifying for the next round. In the event of both teams scoring the same number of goals, the team which scores more goals away qualifies.

Group stage
The 16 winners of the third qualifying round ties join a similar number of automatic entrants in the 32-team group stage. The clubs are split into eight groups of four teams, who play home and away against each of their pool opponents between September and December to decide which two teams from each pool advance to the first knockout round. The third-place finishers in each pool enter the UEFA Cup Round of 32.

Knockout phase
From the last 16 until the semi-finals, clubs play two matches against each other on a home and away basis with the same rules as the qualifying rounds applied. In the last 16, group winners play runners-up other than teams from their own pool or nation, while from the quarter-finals on the draw is free.

The final is decided by a single match - which this year will be played in Moscow.

Matchday 9 - Tuesday 1 April

Roma 20:45 Man. United More »
Schalke 20:45 Barcelona More »

Matchday 9 - Wednesday 2 April

Arsenal 20:45 Liverpool More »
Fenerbahçe 20:45 Chelsea More »
Last updated: 18/03/2008 10:40 CET